The Ten Promises - SIS Series #1
The Ten Promises - SIS Series #1
Author: LC



Change is the only constant thing in this world.

Life is unpredictable.

Promises meant to be broken.

Our lives are different.

We don't have a happy ending at the end.

We die. We suffered from pain.

We try to move on and let go.

But the hardest thing to do is to accept.

Acceptance. Accept that you're not here anymore.

You left me alone in a dark place.

You left me confused.

You left me because you suffered from that pain.

Sorry. I let you died from the pain you don't wish to have.

Sorry because I can't do everything for our love.

You promised me that you will fight. You will be strong. You will be able to compete with the sickness you had.

But with that promise, you left me a Ten Promises instead.

Promises I need to accomplish.

Promises I need to do for myself to make you happy.

You let me live but I let you die.

"Don't make promises you don't intend to keep."


This story is a part of a series.

Scout International School (SIS Series)

1. The Ten Promises

2. The Thirteen Rules


WARNING: Stronger and more vigilant parental guidance is suggested. This story classified as "SPG" may contain scenes with serious themes, language, violence, sex, and drugs which may not be advisable for children to read except under the very vigilant guidance and presence of a parent or an adult. Parental guidance is advised. Read at your own risk!


Any feedback will be greatly appreciated. I accept constructive criticisms.

Again, if you're a minor, please exit from this story. But if you insist, read this with parental guidance. DON'T EVERY TRY TO TAKE DRUGS. DRINK MODERATELY. STOP THE VIOLENCE AND LET'S SPREAD LOVE AND POSITIVITY IN THIS WORLD.

This story is a work of fiction. Names, characters, some places, and incidents are products of the author's imagination and are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual events, places or persons, living or dead, is entirely coincidental.


Related chapters

Latest chapter Protection Status